Staff

Deborah Cuevas

Superintendent

Email: dcuevas@briggsesd.org

Phone: 805-525-7540, ext. 11

My name is Deborah Cuevas and I am superintendent of Briggs School District. I am a long-time Ventura County resident. After receiving my Bachelor of Arts degree from University of California at Santa Barbara, I decided to pursue a teaching degree from Cal State Northridge. My first job as a teacher was in the Briggs School District! I love this small district and have dedicated my career to making it the best district for your children to pursue their education and become life-long learners. I look forward to having our students back to school full-time soon!

Michelle Olson

District Nurse

Email: molson@briggsesd.org

I have been a registered nurse for 32 years and a school nurse for 15 years. I enjoy spending time with my husband Derek and our two English Cream Golden Retrievers, Chloe and Finn. Derek and I have four adult children, three of whom are away at college.

Letty Olmos

Executive Assistant

Email: lolmos@briggsesd.org

Phone: 805-525-7540, ext. 13

Biji Kovoor

Speech Therapist

Email: bkovoor@briggsesd.org

Olivelands: 805-933-2254, ext. 35

Briggs: 805-525-7151, ext. 33

Renae Portz

Psychologist

Email: RPortz@vcoe.org

Olivelands: 805-933-2254, ext. 35

Briggs: 805-525-7151

Jaime Martinez

Counselor

Email: JMartinez@vcoe.org

Olivelands: 805-933-2254, ext. 36

Briggs: 805-525-7151, ext. 33